Changsha Huanghua Airport



Changsha Huanghua International Airport (IATA: CSX, ICAO: ZGHA, CAAC: HHA), located at No.1 Road, Airport City, Huanghua Town, Changsha County, Changsha City, Hunan Province, China, 23.5 kilometers away from Changsha city center in the west, is a Class 4E international airport, one of the twelve major trunk airports of China It is a Class 4E international airport, one of the 12 major trunk airports in China, an international scheduled flight airport, a Class 1 air port open to the outside world, one of the top 10 regional international aviation hubs in China, a gateway airport to the China (Hunan) Pilot Free Trade Zone, and the main operating base of Hunan Airlines [1-7].
On June 25, 1986, the construction of Changsha Huanghua Airport began [110]; on August 29, 1989, Changsha Huanghua Airport was officially opened, and Changsha Datopu Airport was converted to a military airport; in 1993, Changsha Huanghua Airport was officially renamed Changsha Huanghua International Airport; on July 19, 2011, Changsha Huanghua International Airport's T2 Terminal Building was opened [8]; on January 1, 2016, the Changsha Huanghua International Airport implemented the 72-hour visa-free transit policy for foreigners [9]; on March 30, 2017, the second runway of Changsha Huanghua International Airport was opened; and on May 16, 2018, Changsha Huanghua International Airport Terminal T1 was reopened [10].
As of July 2021, Changsha Huanghua International Airport has 2 terminals, including T1 with an area of 53,000 square meters, T2 with an area of 213,000 square meters, and 4 air cargo terminals with a total area of 82,471 square meters; the civil aviation apron is equipped with 87 slots, of which 32 are close-in slots; and there are 2 close-in runways, with the first runway being 3,200 meters long and 45 meters wide and the second runway being 3800 meters long and 60 meters wide; it can meet the annual passenger throughput of 35 million, cargo and mail throughput of 440,000 tons, and the use demand of 244,000 aircraft movements [11-13] [129] [145] [163].
In 2021, Changsha Huanghua International Airport will have a total passenger throughput of 1998.3064 million, a year-on-year increase of 3.9%, ranking 12th in China; cargo and mail throughput of 209,074.5 tons, a year-on-year increase of 8.9%, ranking 16th in China; and aircraft landings and takeoffs of 162,977,000 flights, a year-on-year increase of 4.3%, ranking 15th in China [113].


Previous article

Next

Other cases

长沙黄花机场



长沙黄花国际机场(Changsha Huanghua International Airport,IATA:CSX,ICAO:ZGHA,CAAC:HHA),位于中国湖南省长沙市长沙县黄花镇空港城一号路,西距长沙市中心23.5千米,为4E级国际机场、中国十二大干线机场之一、国际定期航班机场、对外开放的一类航空口岸、中国十大区域性国际航空枢纽之一、中国(湖南)自由贸易试验区门户机场、湖南航空主运营基地 [1-7]。
1986年6月25日,长沙黄花机场动工兴建 [110];1989年8月29日,长沙黄花机场正式启用,长沙大托铺机场转为军用机场;1993年,长沙黄花机场正式更名为长沙黄花国际机场;2011年7月19日,长沙黄花国际机场T2航站楼启用 [8];2016年1月1日,长沙黄花国际机实行外国人72小时过境免签政策 [9];2017年3月30日,长沙黄花国际机场第二跑道启用;2018年5月16日,长沙黄花国际机场T1航站楼重新启用 [10]。
截至2021年7月,长沙黄花国际机场拥有2座航站楼,其中T1航站楼面积5.3万平方米,T2航站楼面积21.3万平方米,4座航空货站面积共8.2471万平方米;民航站坪设87个机位,其中32个近机位;有2条近距跑道,第一跑道长3200米、宽45米,第二跑道长3800米、宽60米;可满足年旅客吞吐量3500万人次、货邮吞吐量44万吨、飞机起降24.4万架次的使用需求 [11-13] [129] [145] [163]。
2021年,长沙黄花国际机场共完成旅客吞吐量1998.3064万人次,同比增长3.9%,全国排名第12位;货邮吞吐量209074.5吨,同比增长8.9%,全国排名第16位;飞机起降16.2977万架次,同比增长4.3%,全国排名第15位 [113]。


上一篇

下一篇